Outstanding Member Award

/Outstanding Member Award
Outstanding Member Award2018-08-27T17:51:47+00:00

The National Association of Supervisors of Agricultural Education annually recognizes a member who has made outstanding contributions to agricultural education state supervision.

  • Nominations may be made by any active member of the Association.
  • Eligible nominees include all current NASAE members who have maintained reasonable continuous membership in the Association.
  • The recipient shall be selected by the Outstanding Member Award Committee. A plaque and appropriate recognition will be presented during the Awards Banquet at the annual NASAE Conference.
  • Forms are due to the NASAE Secretary on or before October 1st.
Outstanding Young Member Application
Outstanding Executive Secretary Application
Outstanding State Staff Application

2016-17 Outstanding State Supervisor

Jack Staats, Oklahoma (2016)
Shari Lighhall, New York (2017)

2016-17 Outstanding Executive Secretary

Tom Maynaard, Texas (2016)
Mike Brammer, Pennsylvania (2017)

2016-17 Outstanding New Member

Zane Sheehan, California (2016)
Abbit DeMeerleer, Washington (2017)

Past NASAE Outstanding Members